Weidenfeld & Nicholson Established in 1949. Publishers of high quality, prize-winning fiction and non fiction across a range of categories including autobiography, business, cookery, economics, fiction in translation, history, literary fiction and popular science. Phoenix is the paperback imprint. The Bookseller Industry Awards - Winner 2015

Archive for the ‘Prize-winners’ Category

The Tiger’s Wife celebrated in Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction ‘Best of the Best’

- October 22nd, 2015

The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction are marking twenty wonderful years with ‘Best of the Best’ – a celebration of their second decade. We’re thrilled that The Tiger’s Wife by Téa Obreht, which won in 2011, is included in the festivities and we’d like to invite all of you along too!

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Extracts, Fiction, Prize-winners, Téa Obreht | No Comments »

Arturo Pérez-Reverte Awarded CWA International Dagger

- July 2nd, 2014

We are absolutely thrilled that Arturo Pérez-Reverte has won the CWA International Dagger with The Siege. This intriguing novel takes us deep into the walled city of Cádiz in 1811. Under siege from the French army, the city faces a more sinister threat: a serial killer is on the loose, flaying young women to death. It’s up to police commissioner Rogelio Tizón to find the murderer and avoid public scandal in a city already poised on the brink. The Siege received fantastic reviews on its trade outing last year: ‘Arturo Pérez-Reverte’s bold new thriller ….

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Fiction, Prize-winners | No Comments »

Celebrating Dylan Thomas

- May 8th, 2014

2014 marks 100 years since the birth of Dylan Thomas. To celebrate, we decided to reprint seven of his classic works in a bold new livery, which you can read more about from a post by our art department.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fiction, Prize-winners | No Comments »

W&N and UEA short-story partnership produces first winner

- January 23rd, 2014

We have joined forces with the University of East Anglia’s creative writing programme to showcase the best short stories written by its students. Here is the first winning story, Mary Parnell by Victoria Finan.

Tags: , , ,
Posted in Fiction, Prize-winners, Uncategorized | No Comments »

Anna Freeman on The Fair Fight

- January 13th, 2014

The wonderfully funny Anna Freeman introduces her debut novel, The Fair Fight, unanimous winner of the Tibor Jones Pageturner Prize in 2013, with an exclusive extract.

Tags: , , , , ,
Posted in Extracts, Fiction, Prize-winners, Uncategorized, Video | No Comments »

Next Page »